Tags

I enjoy sharing recipes in this space. The inspiration, creativity and sometimes research that leads to new dishes. Appreciating the time it takes to perfect a recipe and to photograph it in a delectable eye catching way. (Total novice there still). But sometimes I just feel like writing. I jot down a few thoughts, they turn into drafts, and sit in never never land.

To get my pen flowing I’m going to start a few new little features. The first being Kitchen Days.

Once a month or so, I find I have a day that is passed entirely in the kitchen. My type A, super organised, multi tasking self takes over and by the end of it there are five or six goodies and often more, to be found in the pantry or the fridge. It’s functional me time, productive but relaxing. Thought I’d start sharing.

Enjoy!

Nicola

